Duke Nukem 3D comes to Xbox One next month

To celebrate the 20th anniversary of the game that helped revolutionise the FPS genre, Gearbox Publishing have revealed that Duke Nukem 3D: World Tour is coming to Xbox One next month containing the full Duke Nukem 3D title in all it’s glory, along with never before seen content.

The all new content to be included is:

  • “Hail to the King, Baby!” – Complete all-new episode containing eight original levels created by the original designers of Duke Nukem 3D, Allen Blum III and Richard “Levelord” Gray
  • “Come Get Some!” –  All-new original music composed by Lee Jackson, original author of Duke Nukem’s iconic theme “Grabbag” and sound designer for Duke Nukem 3D, along with new one-liners from the voice of Duke himself, Jon St. John
  • “I’ve got Balls of Steel!” – All-new behind-the-scenes original development team commentary accessible in-game
  • “I’m Lookin’ Good!” – Play the game using the original 1996 graphics engine or toggle in real time to play with the original content rendered at high fidelity and blistering frame rate using Gearbox’s all-new “True3D Rendering” mode

The game is due for release on October 11th 2016.

Official Trailer

Show More